All posts tagged: Nancy Casady

Mar 15 – People’s Climate Walk & Rally

Gather at San Diego City Hall Plaza 2:00PM gather at 3rd Ave and C St Downtown No More Dirty Climate Lies — Now It’s Time to Mobilize! When Sunday, March 15, 2015 2:00-4:00pm Where San Diego City Hall 202 C Street, 92101 Music by the Swamp Critters ~ Raffle of two new bicycles Bring Friends! We will rally then walk to the Federal Building to petition the U.S. Government to immediately commence a national World War II-style mobilization to transition the U.S. from fossil fuels to renewable energy: solar, wind, hydroelectric and wave action. The first such rally in the country and the first of four this year in San Diego leading up to the UN Climate Change Conference in Paris, Nov. 30 to Dec 11 Sponsored by a coalition of The San Diego County Democratic Party, the San Diego County Labor Council, The Environmental Health Coalition, The Sierra Club and The Peace Resource Center. Info: The Green Center in Ocean Beach: (619) 225-1083

The Point Loma Dream Team Slate needs you to vote this Saturday!

To All Registered Democrats in the AD78 (Speaker Toni Atkins District) Please vote for the Pt Loma Dream Team slate this Saturday, 10 January between 10am and 12pm. Voting is at 1960 Quivira Way, Room E-1, San Diego, CA 92109 for smart people who seek your support. These are the people who will be representing you at the next two CA Democratic State Conventions. Details at Read their Candidate Statements on this website, ask them questions, and vote for them on Saturday. The members of this slate are members of at least 6 other County Democratic clubs. And we only asked the very best candidates. They are part of a progressive coalition which has been working together supporting progressive values throughout the city of San Diego. And the proof is in who they are. They have already shown you that they put action to their passion. Ed Harris, Nancy Casady, Rhoda Quate, Joe LaCava, Gretchen Kinney Newsom, John Loughlin, Linda Perine, Brian Polejes, Fred Rogers, Rebecca Taylor, Jon Wubbolding and Cynara Dawn Velazquez. It …