Point Loma Democratic & Coastal Clubs Candidates Sweep 78th Assembly District Caucus (Unofficial)

Clean SweepThe 78th Assembly District Caucus took place in La Jolla on Saturday January 12, 2013

Several Point Loma Democratic Club members were elected as delegates.

The (unofficial) results show the winners as:

Nancy Casady, Gail Mackler, Susan Peinado, Ruth Rollins
Martha Sullivan and Cynara Velazquez

If the Central Committee appoint Ruth as a Central Committee Delegate then Ann Wilson will move into Ruth’s spot.

Derek Casady, Michael McQuary, Fred Rogers, Lawrence Zynda
Ramon Espinal and Brian Polejes

Fred Rogers won the Executive Board spot.

Thanks for all your help and votes. We could not have won if you all had not turned out to vote for us.
See you soon.
Ruth Rollins


  1. sbpeinado says

    Thank you to everyone who took the time out of a Saturday to come vote for us. We will all do our best to represent you well and I, especially, am very grateful for the opportunity.


  2. Pingback: Exit Requirements For US Citizens «

  3. Pingback: Feb 24 – Suggestions for Resolutions for State Democratic Convention in April «

  4. Pingback: Ruth Rollins Honored by the Point Loma Democratic Club | The Point Loma Democratic Club

  5. Great summar of the outstanding effort made by the Point Loma Democratic Club and the other San Diego Coastal Coalition of Democratic Clubs. The Democatic Clubs in the coastal coalition include: Point Loma, Uptown, Pacific Beach, La Jolla, Mesa, Black Mountain, and Rancho Santa Fe.


Comments are closed.